Board of trustees

Oxfam IBIS' political leadership is elected by the members each year at the annual assembly. The Board has 9 members, who takes the overall decisions and sets the framework for Oxfam IBIS' work.

The Board elects a Chairperson and a vice-chairperson, and constitute the following committees.

The Executive Committee is responsible for Oxfam IBIS economy, staffing and operations, etc.

The Program Committee works mainly with strategies and thematic programs, methodology and evaluation.

The Temporary thematic committees will be established as needed.

Christian Damholt is the Chairperson of Oxfam IBIS